For a full listing of patient organizations, go to http://bit.ly/NN-patientorganizations.

HELP FOR ALL NEUROLOGIC DISORDERS

American Academy of Neurology http://patients.aan.com/ 800-879-1960

American Brain Foundation http://americanbrainfoundation.org/ 866-770-7570

CaringBridge

Free, personalized websites to support your health journey http://caringbridge.org/ 651-452-7940

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke http://ninds.org/800-352-9424

Well Spouse Association:  http://wellspouse.org/ 800-838-0879

Here is the listing of patient organizations found at http://bit.ly/NN-patientorganizations.

ALZHEIMER'S DISEASE

Alzheimer's Association http://alz.org 800-272-3900

Alzheimer's Disease Education and Referral Center http://nia.nih.gov/alzheimers 800-438-4380

Alzheimer's Foundation of America http://alzfdn.org 866-232-8484

Association for Frontotemporal Degeneration http://theaftd.org 866-507-7222

BRAIN TUMOR

American Brain Tumor Association http://abta.org 773-577-8750 800-866-2282

Brain Tumor Foundation http://braintumorfoundation.org 212-265-2401

Children's Brain Tumor Foundation http://cbtf.org 866-228-4673

National Brain Tumor Society http://braintumor.org 617-924-9997

Voices Against Brain Cancer http://voicesagainstbraincancer.org 866-526-9255 212-340-1340

Accelerate Brain Cancer Cure (ABC2) http://abc2.org 202-419-3140

CEREBRAL PALSY

United Cerebral Palsy http://ucp.org 800-872-5827

CHIARI MALFORMATION AND SYRINGOMYELIA

American Syringomyelia and Chiari Alliance Project http://asap.org903-236-7079 800-ASAP-282 (272-7282)

Chiari and Syringomyelia Foundation http://csfinfo.org 718-966-2593

EPILEPSY AND SEIZURES

Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy (CURE) http://CUREepilepsy.org 312-255-1801

Epilepsy Foundation http://epilepsyfoundation.org 800-332-1000

HUNTINGTON'S DISEASE

Hereditary Disease Foundation http://hdfoundation.org 212-928-2121

Huntington's Disease Society of America http://hdsa.org 800-345-HDSA (800-345-4372)

MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS

MSWorld http://msworld.org

Multiple Sclerosis Association of America http://msassociation.org 800-532-7667

Multiple Sclerosis Foundation http://msfocus.org 800-225-6495

Myelin Repair Foundation http://myelinrepair.org 408-871-2410

National Multiple Sclerosis Society http://nationalmssociety.org 800-FIGHT-MS (800-344-4867)

MYASTHENIA GRAVIS

Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of America http://myasthenia.org 800-541-5454

Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of Illinois http://myastheniagravis.org800-888-6208

Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of California http://myasthenia-ca.org or info@myasthenia-ca.org 323-887-0056 800-574-7884

NEUROMUSCULAR DISEASES

ALS Association http://alsa.org 800-782-4747

Charcot-Marie-Tooth Association http://cmtausa.org 610-499-9264 800-606-CMTA (2682)

Kennedy's Disease Association http://kennedysdisease.org 559-658-5950

Moebius Syndrome Foundation http://moebiussyndrome.com 660-834-3406 844-663-2487

Muscular Dystrophy Association http://mda.org 800-572-1717

The Foundation for Peripheral Neuropathy http://foundationforpn.org877-883-9942

Spastic Paraplegia Foundation, Inc. http://sp-foundation.org 877-773-4483

PARKINSON'S DISEASE & MOVEMENT DISORDERS

American Parkinson Disease Association http://apdaparkinson.org800-223-2732

Foundation for PSP, CBD and Related Brain Diseases http://curepsp.org 800-457-4777

International Essential Tremor Foundation http://essentialtremor.org888-387-3667

The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research http://michaeljfox.org 800-708-7644

Lewy Body Dementia Association http://lbda.org 404-935-6444

National Parkinson Foundation http://parkinson.org 800-473-4636

Parkinson's Disease Foundation http://pdf.org 800-457-6676

The Parkinson's Institute and Clinical Center http://thepi.org 800-655-2273

Tremor Action Network http://tremoraction.org 510-681-6565

POST-POLIO SYNDROME

Post-polio Health International http://post-polio.org 314-534-0475

RARE DISESES

Adult Polyglucosan Body Disease Research Foundation http://apbdrf.org 646-580-5610

Global Genes Project http://globalgenes.org 949-248-7273

The National Institutes of Health Genetic and Rare Diseases Information Center http://rarediseases.info.nih.gov 301-251-4925 888-205-2311

National Organization for Rare Disorders http://rarediseases.org 203-744-0100 800-999-NORD (6673)

STROKE

American Stroke Association: A Division of American Heart Association http://strokeassociation.org 888-4STROKE (478-7653)

National Stroke Association http://stroke.org 800-STROKES (787-6537)

TRAUMATIC BRAIN INJURY

Brain Injury Association of America http://biausa.org 800-444-6443

TRIGEMINAL NEURALGIA

The Facial Pain Association http://fpa-support.org 800-923-3608

Living with TN http://livingwithtn.org